Planning Committee

Oct 26, 2017

Planning Committee

On October 12, 2016 the CMAP Board approved changes to CMAP's committee structure to aid the development of ON TO 2050. As a result, the Local Coordinating committee is now known as the Planning Committee.

CMAP's Planning Committee is made up of representatives from the Board and the six working committees. The Planning Committee reports to the Board, and is responsible for overseeing development of the ON TO 2050 comprehensive regional plan. In 2018, the Committee will meet five times on the second Wednesday at 8:00 a.m. prior to the CMAP Board's meeting:

  • February 14
  • March 14
  • April 11
  • June 13
  • September 12
  • October 3 (joint Planning and Programming committees meeting)--9:30 a.m. (note start time)

See current and archived meeting materials. 



CMAP Board Representatives

Chair: Carolyn Schofield, Board Member, McHenry County Board

Frank Beal, Senior Executive, Civic Consulting Alliance

Franco Coladipietro, President, Village of Bloomingdale

Janel Forde, Chief Operating Officer, City of Chicago

Al Larson, President, Village of Schaumburg

Leanne Redden, Executive Director, Regional Transportation Authority (RTA)

Richard Reinbold, President, Village of Richton Park

Terry Weppler, President, Village of Libertyville

CMAP Working Committees Representatives

Jason Keller, Economic Development Director for Illinois, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, Economic Development Committee

Jack Darin, Executive Director, Sierra Club Illinois Chapter, Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Allison Milld Clements, Executive Director, Illinois Housing Council, Housing Committee

Michael Davidson, Senior Program Officer, Chicago Community Trust, Human and Community Development Committee

Mark VanKerkhoff, AIA, Director, Kane County Development & Community Services Department, Land Use Committee

Rocco Zucchero, Deputy Chief of Engineering for Planning, Illinois State Toll Highway Authority, Transportation Committee

To Top