Programming Committee

Jul 24, 2013

Programming Committee

On October 12, 2016 the CMAP Board approved changes to CMAP's committee structure to aid the development of ON TO 2050. As a result, the Regional Coordinating committee is now known as the Programming committee.

CMAP's Programming Committee is made up of representatives from the Board and the six working committees. The Programming Committee reports to the Board, and is responsible for items occurring in the region in the near term. The Committee will meet in 2018 at 8:00 a.m. on the second Wednesday prior to the CMAP Board's meetings:

  • January 11
  • March 14
  • June 13
  • October 3 (joint Programming and Planning committees meeting)--9:30 a.m. (note start time)


See current and archived meeting materials. 


CMAP Board representatives

Chair: Rita Athas, Senior Advisor to the Board, World Business Chicago

Matthew Brolley, President, Village of Montgomery

Andrew Madigan, Senior Managing Director, Mesirow Financial

John Noak, Mayor, Village of Romeoville

Martin Oberman, Former Chicago Alderman, City of Chicago

Matthew Walsh, Former Trustee, Indian Head Park

Diane Williams, Trustee, Flossmoor

CMAP working committee representatives

Judith Kossy, Principal, Policy Planning Partners, Economic Development Committee

Sean Wiedel, Assistant Commissioner, Chicago Department of Transportation, Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Sheri Cohen, Senior Health Planning Analyst, Chicago Department of Public Health, Human and Community Development Committee

Heather Tabbert, Manager of Local Planning and Programs, Regional Transportation Authority, Land Use Committee

Jennifer Killen, Bureau Chief Transportation and Planning, Cook County Department of Transportation & Highways, Transportation Committee

Nancy Firfer, Senior Advisor, Metropolitan Planning Council (MPC), Housing Committee

To Top