Housing Committee

Apr 28, 2014

CMAP Housing Committee

CMAP seeks to explore sound policy decisions that assure residents of northeastern Illinois safe, decent and affordable places to live.  The Housing Committee provides advisory input to the CMAP Board on proposed regional plans, projects, and policies by:

  • Providing the Board with guidance that conveys a housing based perspective,
  • Provide housing expertise and input to conduct effective land use and transportation planning, and
  • Prioritize housing-related projects, identify and understand regional needs, challenges and solutions.

The Housing Committee meets bi-monthly on every other third Thursday of the month at 9:00 a.m. in the CMAP offices.  Its 2018 schedule is as follows:

  • January 18, 2018
  • March 15, 2018
  • May 17, 2018
  • July 19, 2018
  • September 20, 2018
  • November 15, 2018

See current and archived meeting materials.


Rob AnthonyAffordable Housing Corporation of Lake County
Garland ArmstrongAccess Living
Heather ArmstrongAccess Living
Alan BanksOffice of Congresswoman Robin Kelly
Rob BreymaierOak Park Regional Housing Center
Jennifer ChanDuPage County Community Development
Allison Clements
Committee Co-Chair
Illinois Housing Council
Paul CoglanHome Builders Association of Greater Chicago
Adam DontzLakeStar Advisors
Sarah DudaDePaul University Institute for Housing Studies
Benjamin FentonIllinois Housing Development Authority
Nancy Firfer
Committee Chair
Metropolitan Planning Council

Patricia Fron/Sarah Delgado

Chicago Area Fair Housing Alliance
Sharon GorrellIllinois Association of Realtors
Wendell HarrisChicago Community Loan Fund
Christine KolbFocus Development
Valerie KretchmerValerie S. Kretchmer Associates
Rosa OrtizEnterprise Community Partners
Kyle SmithMetropolitan Mayors Caucus
Stacie YoungThe Preservation Compact


To Top