Transportation Committee Overview

Transportation Committee

The committee's vision is: "Promote a regional Transportation system that is safe, efficient, and accessible while sustaining the region's vision related to the natural environment, economic and community development, social equity, and public health."

Transportation Committee meetings begin at 9:30 a.m. unless otherwise posted. The 2020 schedule is:

  • February 21, 2020
  • April 3, 2020
  • May 22, 2020
  • June 26, 2020
  • August 7, 2020
  • September 25, 2020
  • November 20, 2020

See current and archived meeting materials.  



Member Representing
Rocco Zucchero, Chairman Illinois Tollway
Chris Snyder, Vice Chairman DuPage County
Ed Barsotti Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force
Darwin Burkhart Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Kevin Carrier Lake County
Lynnette Ciavarella Metra
Michael Connelly Chicago Transit Authority
Carrie Cooper IDOT Office of Intermodal Project Implementation
Doug Ferguson Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
Adrian Guerrero Class One Railroads
Robert Hann Private Providers
Jessica Hector-Hsu RTA
Scott Hennings McHenry County
Elizabeth Irvin Center for Neighborhood Technology
Tom Kelso IDOT Office of Planning and Programming
Fran Klaas Kendall County
Christina Kupkowski Will County
Kevin Muhs SEWRPC
Tara Orbon Cook County
Anthony Quigley IDOT District One
Tom Rickert Kane County
Leon Rockingham Council of Mayors  
Joe Schofer Academic and Research
David Seglin Chicago Department of Transportation
Lorraine Snorden PACE Suburban Bus
P.S. Sriraj Academic and Research
Scott Weber NIRPC
Audrey Wennink Metropolitan Planning Council
Non-Voting Members  
John Donovan Federal Highway Administration
Tony Greep Federal Transit Administration


To Top