

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Transportation Committee

Annotated Agenda Friday, August 2, 2019--9:30 a.m.

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order/Introductions

9:30 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of Minutes — June 7, 2019 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Committee Reports

A report on the June 19 and July 17, 2019 Coordinating Committee will be provided. A written summary of recent CMAP committee activities is included in the meeting materials.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

5.0 FFY 2019-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

5.1 Amendments and Administrative Modifications

TIP Amendment 19-07 was published to the eTIP web site on July 26, 2019 for committee review and public comment. A memo summarizing the formal TIP amendment 19-07 and administrative amendments 19-07.1 and 19-07.2 is included in the meeting materials. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

5.2 Semi-annual ON TO 2050/TIP Conformity Analysis and TIP Amendment

Approval to release the semi-annual ON TO 2050/TIP conformity analysis and TIP Amendment 19-09 for a 30-day public comment period from August 2 to September 3, 2019 is requested. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

6.0 IDOT Safety Targets

An update on the state's safety performance targets for 2020 and the timeline for setting regional targets will be provided. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

7.0 Will County Division of Transportation (DOT) Budget and Capital Program

Staff from Will County DOT will present an overview of the department's budget and capital program.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

8.0 Grade Crossing Prioritization Studies

Staff will present an update regarding ongoing grade crossing delay and prioritization studies.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

9.0 Legislative Update

Staff will provide an update on relevant legislative activities.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

10.0 Status of the Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Program

The LTA program status report is available here.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

11.0 Other Business

12.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

13.0 Next meeting

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be September 20, 2019.

14.0 Adjournment

Committee Members		
Charles Abraham	Jessica Hector-Hsu	Leon Rockingham
Ed Barsotti	Scott Hennings	Joe Schofer
Darwin Burkhart	Elizabeth Irvin	 David Seglin
Kevin Carrier	Tom Kelso	Lorraine Snorden
Lynnette Ciavarella	Fran Klaas	Chris Snyder**
Michael Connelly	Christina Kupkowski	P.S. Sriraj
John Donovan***	Kevin Muhs	Trey Wadsworth
Doug Ferguson	Tara Orbon	Audrey Wennink
Tony Greep***	Anthony Quigley	Rocco Zucchero*
Robert Hann	Tom Rickert	
*Chair	**Vice-Chair	***Non-voting