Agenda Item No. 3.0



433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

> 312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) Transportation Committee Draft Meeting Minutes

November 19, 2021 Via GoToWebinar

| Members Present: | Chris Snyder, Chair – DuPage County, Jessica Hector-Hsu, Vice Chair – |
|------------------|--|
| | RTA, Chuck Abraham – IDOT OIPI, Brian Carlson – IDOT District 1, |
| | Kevin Carrier – Lake County, Jon Paul Diipla – McHenry County, John |
| | Donovan, FHWA, Doug Ferguson – CMAP, Jeremy Glover – MPC, Chris |
| | Hiebert – SEWRPC, Tom Kelso – IDOT OP&P, Vig Krishnamurthy – |
| | CDOT, Christina Kupkowski – Will County, Heidi Lichtenberger – |
| | Kendall County, Erik Llewellyn – Pace, Leah Mooney – CTA, Tara Orbon |
| | – Cook County, Jessica Ortega – Bike/Ped TF, Jason Osborn – Metra, Tom |
| | Rickert – Kane County, Leon Rockingham – Council of Mayors, Rocco |
| | Zucchero – Tollway |

- Staff Present:Erin Aleman, Victoria Barrett, Lindsay Bayley, Michael Brown, Sarah
Buchhorn, Jonathan Burch, Michael Collins, Daniel Comeaux, Stephen Di
Benedetto, Teri Dixon, Kama Dobbs, Ryan Ehlke, Jon Haadsma, Leroy
Kos, Elliott Lewis, Tim McMahon, Martin Menninger, Jason Navota,
Stephane Phifer, Russell Pietrowiak, Yousef Salama, Todd Schmidt,
Elizabeth Scott, Gordon Smith, Mary Weber, Laura Wilkison
- Others Present: Noel Basquin, Len Cannata, Eva De Laurentiis, Mike Einhorn, Jesse Elam, Michael Fraider, Charlotte Frei, Aaron Gatdula, Tyler Grau, Marc Huber, Mattie Hunter, Aladdin Husain, John Paul Jones, Howard Killian, Mike Klemens, Brittany Matyas, Daniel Maziarz, Jason Moller, Ryan Peterson, Leslie Phemister, James Pew, Ryan Peterson, Leslie Phemister, Neline Sahagun, Judy Shanley, Jamie Simone, Troy Simpson, Tom Slattery, Mike Sneed, Joe Surdam, David Tomzik, Michael Vanderhoof, Michael Wegrzyn

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

Chair Snyder called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. and stated that as permitted in the Governor's Disaster Declaration from November 12, 2021, the determination has been made that an in-person meeting is not practical or prudent for this committee. To ensure as transparent and open a meeting as possible, staff posted the meeting materials one week in advance, will provide a recording of this meeting linked on the CMAP website, and will take all votes by roll call. Chair Snyder asked Ms. Bayley to call the roll.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no agenda changes.

Chair Snyder made an announcement that the DuPage County's new Long Range Transportation Plan (<u>www.dupageco.org/transplan/</u>) is out for a virtual public comment period on the County website and November 17, 2021 is the last day to submit comments.

Ms. Hector-Hsu made an announcement that the RTA has released a Strategic Planning public survey (<u>wedaylight.surveysparrow.com/s/rta-strategic-plan-survey/tt-42afd1785b</u>) that will help inform the development of the next Regional Transit Strategic Plan.

3.0 Approval of Minutes – September 24, 2021

A motion to approve the minutes from the September 24 meeting was made by Mr. Rockingham and seconded by Mr. Zucchero. A roll call vote was conducted, and the motion carried. (Roll call results are shown at the end of the minutes.)

4.0 Committee Reports

Ms. Aleman reported on some recent CMAP activities and provided information on the mid-point of the Mobility Recovery work, the Safety Resource Group, the new accessibility program at CMAP and the investigation of a new transportation project analysis tool.

5.0 FFY 2019-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

5.1 Amendments and Administrative Modifications

Mr. Pietrowiak presented an overview of the formal TIP amendment 22-01 and the administrative amendments 22-01.1 and 22-01.2.

A motion to approve TIP Amendment 22-01 was made by Mr. Osborn and seconded by Mr. Carrier. A roll call vote was conducted, and the motion carried. (Roll call results are shown at the end of the minutes.)

5.2 Semi-Annual ON TO 2050/TIP Conformity Analysis and TIP Amendment

Mr. Pietrowiak updated the committee on the status of TIP amendment 22-03 and the ON TO 2050/TIP conformity analysis out for public comment until December 7, 2021.

6.0 ON TO 2050 Update

Ms. Wilkison gave a brief status update on the ON TO 2050 plan update. Staff had intended to present information on the Financial Plan but due to the new federal infrastructure bill, that presentation will be delayed to the next meeting as staff works through how the bill may impact expected revenues.

7.0 2022 Meeting Dates

Transportation Committee meeting dates for 2022 were presented to the committee.

A motion to approve the 2022 meeting dates was made by Mr. Rickert and seconded by Ms. Orbon. A roll call vote was conducted, and the motion carried. (Roll call results are shown at the end of the minutes.)

8.0 Legislative Update

Mr. McMahon gave an overview of the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act of 2021 (IIJA) which was recently signed into law. The overview covered policy and funding changes included in IIJA and what the potential impacts might be for northeastern Illinois and the rest of the state.

9.0 Other Business

Ms. Mooney informed the committee that the Red-Purple bypass opened today as part of the CTA's Red-Purple Modernization project.

10.0 Public Comment

No public comments were received prior to the meeting or made during the meeting.

11.0 Next Meeting

The next Transportation Committee meeting is scheduled for December 17, 2021.

12.0 Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 10:32 a.m.

| | | Meeting | | TIP | | 2022 | |
|---------------------|-----------------|-----------|---|-----------|---|---------|---|
| | | Minutes | | Amendment | | Meeting | |
| | | 9.24.2021 | | 22-01 | | Dates | |
| Member | Agency | Y | Ν | Y | Ν | Y | Ν |
| Chris Snyder | DuPage County | X | | X | | Х | |
| Jessica Hector-Hsu | RTA | X | | X | | Х | |
| Chuck Abraham | IDOT OIPI | Х | | X | | Х | |
| Brian Carlson | IDOT District 1 | X | | X | | Х | |
| Kevin Carrier | Lake County | X | | X | | Х | |
| Jon Paul Diipla | McHenry County | X | | X | | Х | |
| Doug Ferguson | СМАР | X | | X | | Х | |
| Jeremy Glover | MPC | X | | X | | Х | |
| Chris Hiebert | SEWRPC | Х | | Х | | Х | |
| Tom Kelso | IDOT OP&P | X | | X | | Х | |
| Vig Krishnamurthy | CDOT | | | X | | Х | |
| Christina Kupkowski | Will County | X | | X | | Х | |
| Heidi Lichtenberger | Kendall County | | | | | | |
| Erik Llewellyn | Pace | Х | | X | | Х | |
| Leah Mooney | СТА | X | | X | | Х | |
| Tara Orbon | Cook County | X | | X | | Х | |
| Jessica Ortega | Bike/Ped TF | X | | Х | | Х | |
| Jason Osborn | Metra | X | | X | | Х | |
| Tom Rickert | Kane Count | X | | Х | | Х | |
| Leon Rockingham | СоМ | X | | Х | | Х | |
| Rocco Zucchero | Tollway | X | | Х | | Х | |

Roll Call Votes

Respectfully submitted,

Doug Ferguson