

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Local Coordinating Committee

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, August 14, 2013—9:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:00 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of Minutes – May 8, 2013 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Introduction of New Committee Members

The Local Coordinating Committee has several new members, including two new members of the CMAP Board and three new representatives from working committees. New members will be asked to introduce themselves.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

5.0 LTA Program Update

The Board receives monthly updates on the status of each active project within the Local Technical Assistance (LTA) program. Staff will briefly review the current update and will also briefly describe the program for the benefit of new committee members.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

6.0 Evaluation of LTA Applications

Applications for the next round of LTA projects were due on June 26, and 67 applications were received. A summary of applications is included in the meeting materials. Staff is currently reviewing and evaluating the applications, and has been requesting input from working committees and other stakeholders. Staff requests feedback from Local Coordinating Committee members.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

7.0 Fair Housing and Equity Assessment

As discussed at the May meeting of the committee, one of the requirements of the Sustainable Communities Regional Planning Grant (which funds the LTA program) is that a regional Fair Housing and Equity Assessment be conducted. A draft of this report has been under discussion by CMAP's Housing working committee for the past several months. It will be presented to the Local Coordinating Committee for discussion.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

8.0 Other Business

9.0 Public Comment

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

10.0 Next Meeting: October 9, 2013 – or late September if necessary

11.0 Adjournment

Local Coordinating Committee	<u>e Members:</u>	
Susan Campbell, Chair	David Galowich	Carolyn Schofield
Michael Connelly	Heather Niehoff	Peter Silvestri
Michael Davidson	Raul Raymundo	Carrie Thomas
Nancy Firfer	Rick Reinbold	Sean Wiedel
		Thomas Weisner