

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.cmap.illinois.gov

# Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Planning Coordinating Committee Annotated Agenda June 10, 2009

Cook County Conference Room

233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

# 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

Mayor Elliott Hartstein, Chair

8:00 a.m.

### 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

## 3.0 Approval of Minutes

3.1 May 13, 2009

3.2 March 11, 2009

**ACTION REQUESTED: Approval** 

# 4.0 Major Transportation Capital Project Evaluation Measures

The *GO TO* 2040 plan will include a financially-constrained list of major transportation capital projects. The attached evaluation measures are proposed to be used to characterize project impacts and evaluate proposed systems of projects.

ACTION REQUESTED: Recommendation for endorsement

#### 5.0 Center for Neighborhood Technology H+T Index

The Center for Neighborhood Technology (CNT) will provide a presentation on their Housing + Transportation (H+T) affordability index. More information on the project is available at <a href="http://htaindex.cnt.org/">http://htaindex.cnt.org/</a> ACTION REQUESTED: Information and discussion

#### 6.0 Regional Snapshot Reports

Committee approval to release two Regional Snapshot reports is requested. These reports are attached and summarized in the attached memo.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval to release

7.0	Online Public Engagement Staff will briefly review the new format of the <i>GO TO 2040</i> website, which is meant to facilitate public engagement during the summer. ACTION REQUESTED: Information	
8.0	Staff Updates Staff will provide brief reports on other relevant items.	
9.0	Other Business	
10.0	Public Comment This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.	
11.0	Next Meeting – September 9, 2009	
12.0	Adjournment	9:30 a.m.

Elliott Hartstein, Chair	Adam Gross	Ed Paesel
Frank Beal	Luann Hamilton	Andre Rice
Roger Claar	Robin Kelly	Rae Rupp Srch
Ingrid Danler	Al Larson	Phil Smith