

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.cmap.illinois.gov

# Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Planning Coordinating Committee Annotated Agenda May 13, 2009

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

## 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

Mayor Elliott Hartstein, Chair

8:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes March 11, 2009 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

## 4.0 Major Transportation Capital Project Evaluation Measures

The *GO TO 2040* plan will include a financially-constrained list of major transportation capital projects. As there are more potential projects than available funding, projects will need to be prioritized. The attached draft evaluation measures are proposed to be used to guide prioritization of projects. Committee endorsement of recommended measures will be sought at the June 10 meeting.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion** 

### 5.0 Public Engagement Update

Staff will describe the public engagement activities for *GO TO 2040* that are already underway or planned for summer 2009. This information is also summarized in the attached memo.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion** 

### 6.0 Collaboration with Chicago Community Trust

The Chicago Community Trust has actively supported the development of the *GO TO 2040* plan by contributing funding and providing expertise on areas outside of CMAP's planning scope. One product of this partnership is a series of reports on human and community development issues like

	, , ,	oresentation of the reports.  Information	cribe the topics
7.0	Staff Updates Staff will provide brief reports on other relevant items.		
8.0	Other Business		
9.0	Public Comment  This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.  Next Meeting – June 10, 2009		
11.0	Adjournment		9:30 a.n
<u>CMA</u>	AP Planning Committee Me	mbers:	
] ]	Elliott Hartstein, Chair Frank Beal Roger Claar Ingrid Danler Zenovia Evans	Adam Gross Luann Hamilton Robin Kelly Al Larson	Ed Paesel Andre Rice Rae Rupp Srch Phil Smith