

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Economic Development Committee

Meeting Agenda July 26, 2011 9:00am

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

- 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions
- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes June 28 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- **4.0 Legislative Update:** Ylda Capriccioso, CMAP ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion
- **5.0 Illinois Technology Association Presentation:** Fred Hoch, Illinois Technology Association ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion
- 6.0 Freight Cluster Drill-Down Report: Brett Baden, CMAP and Marisa Lewis, CWIC
- 7.0 ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion
- 8.0 Discussion on future guest presenters ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion
- 9.0 Other Business
- **10.0 Public Comment**

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

9:00 a.m.

11.0 Next Meeting: September, 27th 9:00am *Note the Committee will not meet in August

12.0 Adjournment

Committee Members:

- _____ Bret Johnson
- ____ Carrie Thomas
- ____ Consuella Brown
- ____ Dennis Marino ____ Ed Sitar
- ____ Elise Zelechowski
- ____ Emily Harris
- ____ Gary Skoog
- ____ Gretchen Kosarko

_____ Harry Pestine

_____ Jason Tyszko _____ Jerry Weber

_____ JoAnn Eckmann

_____ Joanna Greene

_____ John Grueling

_____ Judith Kossy

- _____ Lance Pressl
- ____ MaryBeth Marshall

- ____ Mark Hattas ____ Maria Saldana ____ Matt Summy
- _____ Peter Creticos
- _____ Rand Hass
 - _____ Reggie Greenwood