

# Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Willis Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.cmap.illinois.gov

# Economic and Community Development Committee Agenda

October 26, 2010, 9:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Willis Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order

9:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Welcome and Introductions John Greuling, President/CEO Will County Center for Economic Development - Will County
- 3.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 4.0 Approval of Minutes

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

### 5.0 Staff Report Staff will give a brief update on notes of interest.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Informational** 

# 6.0 Chairman Report

Chairman will give an update on notes of interest.

# 7.0 Role of the Committee after Launch of the Plan

Committee will review the year's accomplishments and discuss possible roles the committee might play after the launch of the plan.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

# 8.0 GO TO 2040 Update

8.1 Update on Economic Innovation – Brett Baden8.2 Implementation of GO TO 2040: Technical Assistance – Pete Saunders

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational/Discussion

#### 9.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

#### 10.0 Upcoming Regional Events

This is an opportunity for Committee members to share with staff, public and one another upcoming events, programs, and workshops.

#### 11.0 Adjourn

10:30 a.m.

NEXT MEETING – TUESDAY November 16, 2010 9:00AM

#### CMAP Economic and Community Development Committee:

| Steven J. Anderson | Thomas Gary           | Harry Pestine   |
|--------------------|-----------------------|-----------------|
| Ivan Baker         | Dr. Robert E. Gleeson | Charles Perkins |
| Tracy Bosman       | Joanna Greene         | Angie Powell    |
| Consuella Brown    | John Greuling         | John Schneider  |
| Bill Browne        | Rand Haas             | Gary Skoog      |
| Lori Clark         | Robin Kelly           | Ed Sitar        |
| Grant Davis        | Judith Kossy          |                 |
| JoAnn Eckmann      | Dennis Marino         |                 |