

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.cmap.illinois.gov

Economic and Community Development Committee Agenda

October 27, 2009 – 9:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:00 a.m.

2.0 Welcome and Introductions

John Greuling, President/CEO Will County Center for Economic Development - Will County

- 3.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 4.0 Approval of Minutes

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

5.0 Staff Report

- 5.1. Brownfields update
- 5.2. Regional map of industrial and business parks
- 5.3. Economic development trend reports

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational/Discussion

6.0 Chairman Report

Chairman will give an update on notes of interest.

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

7.0 *GO TO 2040* Update

- 7.1. Prioritization of strategy report recommendations Annie Byrne
- 7.2. Preferred scenario development Bob Dean

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion/Informational

| 8.0 | Public | Comment |
|-----|--------|---------|
|-----|--------|---------|

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

9.0 Upcoming Regional Events

This is an opportunity for Committee members to share with staff, public and one another upcoming events, programs, and workshops

10.0 Adjourn

10:30 a.m.

NEXT MEETING - TUESDAY November 17, 2009 9:00AM

CMAP Economic and Community Development Committee:

| Chris Aiston | Thomas Gary | Angie Powell |
|------------------|-----------------------|------------------|
| Andre B. Ashmore | Dr. Robert E. Gleeson | Mike Scholefield |
| Ivan Baker | John Greuling | John Schneider |
| Tracy Bosman | Rand Haas | Gary Skoog |
| Consuella Brown | Robin Kelly | Ed Sitar |
| Bill Browne | Judith Kossy | |
| Lori Clark | Harry Pestine | |
| Grant Davis | Charles Perkins | |
| IoAnn Eckmann | | |