

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.chicagoareaplanning.org

Economic and Community Development Committee Agenda

February 24, 2009-9:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order

9:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Welcome and Introductions John Greuling, President/CEO Center for Economic Development - Will County
- 3.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 4.0 Approval of Minutes

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

5.0 Staff Report Staff will give brief review of coming events and notes of interest.

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

6.0 Chairman Report

Chairman will provide an update on the DRI process and allow for discussion.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion/Informational

7.0 GO TO 2040 Update

7.1 Update on Cluster Analysis

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion/ Informational

8.0 Legislative Update

8.1 Update on Economic Recovery Plan

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational/Discussion

9.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

9.0 Upcoming Regional Events

If time allows, this is an opportunity for Committee members to share with staff, public and one another upcoming events, programs, and workshops.

10.0 Adjourn

10:30 a.m.

NEXT MEETING – TUESDAY, March 24, 2009 9:00AM

CMAP Economic and Community Development Committee:

Chris Aiston	JoAnn Eckmann	Cindy McSherry
Andre B. Ashmore	Thomas Gary	Harry Pestine
Joseph Balasa	Dr. Robert E. Gleeson	Charles Perkins
Tracy Bosman	John Greuling	Angie Powell
Consuella Brown	Rand Haas	Mike Scholefield
Bill Browne	Robin Kelly	John Schneider
Lori Clark	Judith Kossy	Ed Sitar
Grant Davis	Sean McCarthy	David Young