

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.chicagoareaplanning.org

Economic and Community Development Committee Agenda

November 25, 2008-9:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order

9:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Welcome and Introductions John Greuling, President/CEO Center for Economic Development - Will County
- 3.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 4.0 Approval of Minutes

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

5.0 Staff Report Staff will give brief review of coming events and notes of interest.

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

6.0 Chairman Report Chairman will request feedback regarding DRI process.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

7.0 GO TO 2040 Update

7.1 Economic Development Strategy Paper - Mr. John McDonald7.2 Review and update on GO TO 2040 – Bob Dean

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion/ Informational

8.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

9.0 Upcoming Regional Events

If time allows, this is an opportunity for Committee members to share with staff, public and one another upcoming events, programs, and workshops.

10.0 Adjourn

10:30 a.m.

THE COMMITTEE WILL NOT MEET IN DECEMBER. NEXT MEETING – TUESDAY, JANUARY 27, 2009 9:00AM

CMAP Economic and Community Development Committee:

Chris Aiston	Lori Clark	Sean McCarthy
Tim Angell	Grant Davis	Cindy McSherry
Andre B. Ashmore	JoAnne Eckmann	Harry Pestine
Joseph Balasa	Thomas Gary	Charles Perkins
Gideon Blustein	Dr. Robert E. Gleeson	Angie Powell
Tracy Hyatt-Bosman	John Greuling	Mike Scholefield
Consuella Brown	Robin Kelly	John Schneider
Bill Browne	Judith Kossy	David Young