

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.chicagoareaplanning.org

# Economic and Community Development Committee Agenda

September 23, 2008-9:00 a.m.

# DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:00 a.m.

#### 2.0 Welcome and Introductions

John Greuling, President/CEO Center for Economic Development - Will County

- 3.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 4.0 Approval of Minutes

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

#### 5.0 Staff Report

Staff will give brief review of coming events and notes of interest.

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

# 7.0 GO TO 2040 Update

7.1 Snapshot: Business Location Decisions – Annie Byrne & Matthew Maloney

7.2 Regional Indicators Project – Andrew Williams Clark

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational/Discussion

### 8.0 Public Outreach

8.1 GO TO 2040 Partnership Program – Ylda Pineyro

**ACTION REQUESTED: Informational** 

#### 9.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

# 10.0 Upcoming Events Around the Region

If time allows, this is an opportunity for Committee members to share with staff, public and one another upcoming events, programs, and workshops.

11.0 Adjourn

10:30 a.m.

NEXT MEETING – TUESDAY, October 28, 2008 9:00AM

# **CMAP Economic and Community Development Committee:**

Chris Aiston	Bill Browne	Cindy McSherry
Tim Angell	Lori Clark	Harry Pestine
Andre B. Ashmore	Grant Davis	Charles Perkins
Joseph Balasa	Dr. Robert E. Gleeson	Angie Powell
George Billows	John Greuling	Mike Scholefield
Gideon Blustein	Robin Kelly	David Young
Tracy Hyatt-Bosman	Judith Kossy	
Consuella Brown	Sean McCarthy	