

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.chicagoareaplanning.org

Economic and Community Development Committee Agenda

July 22, 2008—9:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:00 a.m.

2.0 Welcome and Introductions

John Greuling, President/CEO Center for Economic Development - Will County

- 3.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 4.0 Approval of Minutes

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

5.0 Staff Report

Staff will give brief review of coming events and notes of interest.

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

6.0 Developments of Regional Importance (DRI)

At the June meeting the committee received a presentation on the proposed process for addressing Developments of Regional Importance. The committee will continue the discussion started last month to present to staff questions, comments, and feedback regarding the DRI process.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion and feedback to the Programming Coordinating Committee.

7.0 GO TO 2040 Update

- 6.1 Snapshot: Planning Impacts of Latino Population Growth Jon Hallas For additional information: http://www.cmap.illinois.gov/snapshot.aspx
- 6.2 Scenario Construction Bob Dean
- 6.3 Regional Indicators Project: Recommended Tracking Indicators

– Andrew Williams Clark

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational/Discussion

8.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

9.0 Adjourn

10:30 a.m.

NEXT MEETING - TUESDAY, August 26, 2008 9:00AM

CMAP Economic and Community Development Committee:

Chris Aiston	Bill Browne	Cindy McSherry
Tim Angell	Lori Clark	Harry Pestine
Andre B. Ashmore	Grant Davis	Charles Perkins
Joseph Balasa	Dr. Robert E. Gleeson	Angie Powell
George Billows	John Greuling	Mike Scholefield
Gideon Blustein	Robin Kelly	David Young
Tracy Hyatt-Bosman	Judith Kossy	
Consuella Brown	Sean McCarthy	