

# Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.chicagoareaplanning.org

# Economic and Community Development Committee Agenda

April 22, 2008-9:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order

9:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Welcome and Introductions John Greuling, President/CEO Center for Economic Development - Will County
- 3.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 4.0 Approval of Minutes

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

5.0 Staff Report Staff will give brief review of coming events and notes of interest.

ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

#### 6.0 GO TO 2040 Update

6.1 Snapshot on Aging – Russell Pietrowiak6.2 Regional Indicators Development – Andrew Williams Clark

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

#### 7.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

## NEXT MEETING – TUESDAY, May 27, 2008 9:00AM

## CMAP Economic and Community Development Committee:

Chris Aiston	Lori Clark	Cindy McSherry
Andre B. Ashmore	Grant Davis	Harry Pestine
Joseph Balasa	Dr. Robert E. Gleeson	Charles Perkins
George Billows	John Greuling	Don Peloquin
Gideon Blustein	Christine Jefferies	Mike Scholefield
Tracy Hyatt-Bosman	Robin Kelly	Kim Uhlig
Consuella Brown	Judith Kossy	David Young
Bill Browne	Sean McCarthy	