

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

# **Economic Development Committee**

Annotated Agenda September 25, 2012 9:00am

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

#### 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes July 24, 2012

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

**4.0 Girl Scouts, STEM, and GO TO 2040,** Maria Wynne, CEO of Girl Scouts of Greater Chicago and Northwest Indiana

Maria Wynne will present on the local Girl Scouts council's initiatives related to STEM education and how they are connecting to the implementation of GO TO 2040. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

**5.0 CMAP Freight Strategic Plan:** Randy Deshazo, CMAP

CMAP staff will present an overview of CMAP's recently developed Freight Strategic plan.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

6.0 CMAP Freight Cluster Drill-Down: Implementation Strategies: CMAP Staff

CMAP staff will summarize the results of the brainstorming session at July's committee meeting and next steps for discussion.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

7.0 MetroPulse Jobs Update: Annie Byrne, CMAP

CMAP staff will give a update the committee on the recently launched MetroPulse Jobs website.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

July 24, 2012 1 | Page

### 8.0 Other Business

- 8.1 Updates on Advanced Manufacturing Efforts, Gary Skoog
- 8.2 Purdue Institute for Work and the Economy Higher Education Initiative Update,
  Peter Creticos
- 8.3 Illinois Innovation Index report and event, Lance Pressl
- 8.4 Committee leadership and membership changes, Lance Pressl

#### 9.0 Public Comment

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

10.0 Next Meeting: October 23, 2012

## 11.0 Adjournment

## **Economic Development Committee Members:**

Lance Pressl, Chair	Mark Hattas	Ed Sitar
Consuella Brown	Bret Johnson	Gary Skoog
Peter Creticos	Gretchen Kosarko	Carrie Thomas
Patrick Carey	Judith Kossy	Jason Tyszko
JoAnn Eckmann	Dennis Marino	Jerry Weber
Joanna Greene	MaryBeth Marshall	Elise Zelechowski
Reggie Greenwood	Sean McCarthy	
John Grueling	Jeremiah Boyle	
Mark Harris		
Emily Harris		
Rand Hass		