

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Economic Development Committee

Annotated Agenda July 24, 2012 9:00am

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes June 26, 2012 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- 4.0 Updates on Advanced Manufacturing Efforts
 ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

5.0 CMAP Freight Cluster Drill-Down: Implementation

CMAP staff will describe the next phase of the Freight Cluster Drill-Down report and facilitate a brainstorming session. The committee will work in small groups to develop specific next steps for several of the report's implementation actions.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

6.0 Other Business

7.0 Public Comment

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

- **8.0** Next Meeting: August 28, 2012
- 9.0 Adjournment

July 24, 2012 1 | Page

Economic Development Committee Members:

Lance Pressl, Chair	Mark Hattas	Ed Sitar
Consuella Brown	Bret Johnson	Gary Skoog
Peter Creticos	Gretchen Kosarko	Carrie Thomas
Patrick Carey	Judith Kossy	Jason Tyszko
JoAnn Eckmann	Dennis Marino	Jerry Weber
Joanna Greene	MaryBeth Marshall	Elise Zelechowski
Reggie Greenwood	Sean McCarthy	
John Grueling	Jeremiah Boyle	
Matt Harris		
Emily Harris		
Rand Hass		