

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Economic Development Committee

Annotated Agenda June 26, 2012 9:00am

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:00 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of Minutes – May 22, 2012 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Advanced Manufacturing Update

The sub-committee will provide an update on activities related to federal grants for supporting Advanced Manufacturing ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

5.0 MetroPulse Jobs

Annie Byrne, CMAP staff, will present on the MetroPulse Jobs website, featuring data on the industries, occupations, and training programs within the freight cluster.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

6.0 Cluster Drill-Down Update

Garett Ballard-Rosa and Simone Weil will present on the final version of the Freight Cluster Drill-Down. They will also discuss the initial plans for the advanced manufacturing drill-down. ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

7.0 Other Business

8.0 Public Comment

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so

May 22, 2012 1 | P a g e

signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

9.0 Next Meeting: July 24, 2012

10.0 Adjournment

Economic Development Committee Members:

Lance Pressl, Chair	Mark Hattas	Ed Sitar
Consuella Brown	Bret Johnson	Gary Skoog
Peter Creticos	Gretchen Kosarko	Matt Summy
Patrick Carey	Judith Kossy	Carrie Thomas
JoAnn Eckmann	Dennis Marino	Jason Tyszko
Joanna Greene	MaryBeth Marshall	Jerry Weber
Reggie Greenwood	Sean McCarthy	Elise Zelechowski
John Grueling	Jeremiah Boyle	
Emily Harris		
Rand Hass		