

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Economic Development Committee

Annotated Agenda May 22, 2012 9:00am

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes April 24, 2012 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Local Technical Assistance Call for Projects

Hala Ahmed, CMAP staff, will describe the recently announced call for LTA projects.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

5.0 National Network for Manufacturing Innovation

The sub-committee will provide an update on the National Network for Manufacturing Innovation initiative and next steps.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

6.0 World Business Chicago's Plan for Economic Growth and Jobs

Rita Athas, president of World Business Chicago, and Dennis Vicchiarelli, Managing Director of World Business Chicago, will present an overview of the Plan for Economic Growth and Jobs and discuss implementation plans.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

7.0 CMAP Local Technical Assistance Update: Lake County Sustainable Food Systems

Jessica Simoncelli, CMAP staff, will present an overview of the LTA project in Lake County, focusing on the economic benefits of developing the food industry.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

May 22, 2012 1 | Page

8.0 Other Business

9.0 Public Comment

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

10.0 Next Meeting: June 26, 2012

11.0 Adjournment

Economic Development Committee Members:

Mark Hattas	Ed Sitar
Bret Johnson	Gary Skoog
Gretchen Kosarko	Matt Summy
Judith Kossy	Carrie Thomas
Dennis Marino	Jason Tyszko
MaryBeth Marshall	Jerry Weber
Sean McCarthy	Elise Zelechowski
Jeremiah Boyle	
	Bret Johnson Gretchen Kosarko Judith Kossy Dennis Marino MaryBeth Marshall Sean McCarthy