

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Housing Committee

Annotated Agenda Thursday, August 16, 2012 9:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:00 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of Minutes – July 19, 2012

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

3.0 Local Technical Assistance Applications-Round 2

CMAP staff will review received applications for the Local Technical Assistance (LTA) program's second round. Members will have an opportunity to ask questions and provide feedback on proposed projects.

(GO TO 2040 Correlation: Livable Communities, Achieve Greater Livability

Thorough Land Use & Housing)

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

4.0 HOMES for a Changing Region

Committee members will receive updates on the Northwest Suburban Housing Collaborative.

(GO TO 2040 Correlation: Livable Communities, Achieve Greater Livability

Thorough Land Use & Housing)

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

5.0 CMAP Updates

CMAP staff will provide status report on the Local Technical Assistance (LTA) program and the State Legislative agenda. ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

6.0 Other Business

6.1 Single Family Scattered Site Rental Forum

7.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

8.0 Next Meeting – Thursday, September 20, 2012

9.0 Adjournment

Housing Committee Members:	
Nora Boyer, Village of Arlington Heights	Kevin Jackson, Chicago Rehab Network
Rob Breymaier, Oak Park Regional Housing	Christine Kolb, <i>Urban Land Institute Chicago</i>
Center	Paul Leder, Manhard Consulting
Liz Caton, Northwest Side Housing Center	Taylor McKinny, Center for Neighborhood
Sarah Ciampi, Lake County Department of	Technology
Planning & Development	Allison Milld, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus
Paul Colgan, Colgan Public Affairs	Janice Morrissy, South Suburban Housing
Spencer Cowan, Woodstock Institute	Collaborative
Adam Dontz, Lake Star Advisors	Anthony Manno, Regional Transit Authority
Nancy Firfer, Metropolitan Planning Council	Nathan Carley, Illinois Housing Development
Andy Geer, Enterprise Community partners	Authority
Sharon Gorrell, Illinois Association of Realtors	Carrol Roark, DuPage County Community
Adam Gross, Business and Professional People for	Development
the Public Interest	Geoff Smith, DePaul University Institute for
Tammie Grossman, Village of Oak Park	Housing Studies
Calvin Holmes, Chicago Community Loan Fund	Joanna Trotter, Metropolitan Planning Council
Jane Hornstein, Cook County Bureau of Economic	Mijo Vodopic, MacArthur Foundation
Development	Stacie Young, The Preservation Compact