

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Agenda Wednesday, July 2, 2014 9:30 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:30 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes June 4, 2014 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- **4.0 LTA Program Evaluation, Part 2: Implementation Progress** Bob Dean, CMAP Staff CMAP Staff will be working with the working committees and other partners in an evaluation of the first three years of the LTA program, with the intent of using the results to focus future resources most effectively. The discussion this month with focus on implementation progress. New applications will also be discussed but will be covered in a separate memo.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

A draft update of GO TO 2040 was released for <u>public comment</u> on June 13. A series of open houses are taking place around the region through the end of the public comment period, August 1, to address questions and solicit input from the public. Staff anticipates Board and MPO approval of the update in October, per federal requirement. Throughout the process, staff updated the committee on the status of the update, including the Financial Plan and Major Capital Projects. This included substantial committee discussion around the updated Implementation Actions for each plan recommendation at meetings from September, 2013 through January, 2014. Staff also sought committee input on updated plan Indicators and targets at the November and January meetings. At this time, staff is seeking committee input on the draft plan update documents as released for public comment.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

- 6.0 Other Business
- 7.0 Public Comment

for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda. 8.0 **Next Meeting** The next meeting will be September 1, 2014 at 9:30 am. 10.0 Adjournment **Environment and Natural Resources Committee Members:** ___Stacy Meyers Sean Wiedel Jack Darin Patricia Werner __Martha Dooley ____Joe Schuessler ____Harlan Spiroff __Jon Grosshans __Nancy Williamson Pete Harmet ____Deborah Stone

> __Mike Sullivan __Wallace Van Buren

_Martin Jaffe

__Anne McKibben

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time