

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Local Coordinating Committee Annotated Agenda Wednesday, May 11, 2016–8:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

8:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- **3.0** Approval of Minutes February 10, 2016 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 LTA Project Example: Chinatown Community Vision Plan

The Coalition for a Better Chinese-American Community (CBCAC) recently completed a **plan for Chicago's Chinatown neighborhood**, with assistance from CMAP. The results of this project and implementation actions will be described by C.W Chan, Chairman of the CBCAC, and Stephen Ostrander, the CMAP project manager. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

5.0 LTA Project Example: South Elgin Unified Development Ordinance

Many of CMAP's LTA projects address zoning and other development regulations. Kristin Ihnchak, who leads CMAP's zoning team, will describe the approach to these types of projects in general. Marc McLaughlin, Community Development Coordinator for the Village of South Elgin, will describe a **specific project underway in South Elgin**. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

6.0 Update on Implications of State Budget on LTA Program

In February, staff discussed the impacts of the lack of a state budget on the LTA program, including delays in numerous contracted projects and the cancellation of this year's call for projects. Staff will provide an update on the situation.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

7.0 LTA Program

The Board receives monthly updates on the status of each active project within the LTA program. The latest update is attached. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

8.0 Other Business

9.0 Public Comment

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

10.0 Next Meeting: August 10, 2016

11.0 Adjournment

Local Coordinating Committee Members:

____Rita Athas ____Franco Coladipietro ____Michael Davidson ____Nancy Firfer

____Judith Kossy ____Lisa Laws ____Rick Reinbold ____William Rodeghier Carolyn Schofield Peter Skosey Mark VanKerkhoff Sean Wiedel Rocco Zucchero