

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

# **Planning Committee**

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, June 14, 2017 8:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 8:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes April 12, 2017 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

### 4.0 Regional Expressway Vision

Staff will introduce a project to develop a multi-jurisdictional vision to guide future capital investments, coordinate transportation operations, and recommend policy and management strategies for the existing expressway system in northeastern Illinois. Transit, freight, community impacts, and revenue will all be key aspects of the vision. Staff will review draft vision goal statements and seek committee feedback.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion** 

### 5.0 ON TO 2050: Preview Report Draft

The ON TO 2050 Preview Report, which was released for CMAP working committee review on June 2, introduces the three proposed cross-cutting principles for ON TO 2050 as well as its preliminary major recommendations. Staff will briefly review the draft and open discussion. The CMAP Board, MPO, and CMAP committees will receive full presentations of this item.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion** 

# 6.0 ON TO 2050: Highway Operations, Transit Modernization, and Emerging Technology Strategy Synthesis

As part of ON TO 2050 development, CMAP is developing Strategy Papers on Highway Operations, Transit Modernization, and

Emerging Transportation Technology. Having developed this work in concert with committee members and stakeholders, staff will highlight the linkages between the three projects and present key strategies and implementation steps for committee discussion. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

### 7.0 Other Business

### 8.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

- 9.0 Next Meeting September 13, 2017
- 10.0 Adjournment

## **Committee Members:**

| Elliott Hartstein      | Franco Coladipietro | Al Larson        |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------------|
| (Chair)                | Jack Darin          | Richard Reinbold |
| Carolyn Schofield      | Michael Davidson    | Leanne Redden    |
| (Vice-Chair)           | Janel Forde         | Mark VanKerkhoff |
| Frank Beal             | Jason Keller        | Rocco Zucchero   |
| Allison Milld Clements |                     |                  |