

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

## **Planning Committee**

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, October 11, 2017--8:00 a.m.

Lake County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

**1.0 Call to Order** 8:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes September 13, 2017 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- 4.0 ON TO 2050: Preview Report Approval

The ON TO 2050 Preview Report, which was available for public comment from June 19-August 3, 2017, introduces the three proposed cross-cutting principles for ON TO 2050 as well as its preliminary major recommendations. Staff provided an overview of the report to the Committee in September and is asking for approval of the document prior to the CMAP Board's and MPO Policy Committee's subsequent vote at the joint meeting.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Approval** 

## 5.0 ON TO 2050: Water Resources and Stormwater Strategy Synthesis

CMAP staff have been developing companion strategy papers on water resources as well as stormwater and flooding to inform ON TO 2050's policy recommendations. While water resources and riverine flooding recommendations were featured in GO TO 2040, substantial opportunity exists for updating and refining these subject areas for the next plan. In addition, increasing urban flooding due to climate change impacts and increasing urbanization have prompted closer examination of these issues for ON TO 2050. Staff will lead a discussion on preliminary directions for framing these topics in the plan. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

## 6.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

- 7.0 **Next Meeting** To be announced
- 8.0 Adjournment

Can	nmittee	Mam	hara.
COI	шшиее	wiem	bers:

Elliott Hartstein (Chair)	Franco Coladipietro	Al Larson
Carolyn Schofield	Jack Darin	Richard Reinbold
(Vice-Chair)	Michael Davidson	Leanne Redden
Frank Beal	Janel Forde	Mark VanKerkhoff
Allison Milld Clements	Jason Keller	Rocco Zucchero