

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Transportation Committee

Annotated Agenda Friday, November 17, 2017--9:30 a.m.

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order/Introductions

9:30 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes September 29, 2017 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Coordinating Committee Reports

Both the Planning and Programming Committees met in October. An update of the meetings will be given. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

5.0 FFY 14-19 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

5.1 Federal Fiscal Year 2017-2021 State/Regional Resources Table The attached State/Regional Resources Table has been developed for use in determining fiscal constraint. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

5.2 TIP Amendments and Administrative Modifications TIP Amendment 18-01 was published to the eTIP web site on November 9, 2017, for committee review and public comment. A memo summarizing the formal TIP amendment 18-01 and administrative amendments 17-12.1, 18-00, 18-01.1 and 18-01.2 is included in the meeting materials. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

6.0 Draft Regional Transit Strategic Plan

The 2018-2023 Regional Transit Strategic Plan will provide a visionary roadmap for near-term transit investment in the RTA six-county area. Through the Strategic Plan, the Chicago region's transit agencies have

jointly examined capital and operational investments needed over the next five years to deliver great public transportation in light of changing demographics, transportation, and technology. RTA staff will provide an overview of the plan to the committee. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

7.0 2018 Regional Safety Targets

Under MAP-21 and the FAST Act, state departments of transportation (DOTs) and metropolitan planning organizations (MPOs) are given separate responsibility for establishing safety performance targets. The MPO must adopt 2018 targets by January 2018. Staff has developed a recommendation for consideration by the committee.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

8.0 ON TO 2050

8.1 Regionally Significant Projects Update
Staff prepared a draft report on the benefits of the proposed
regionally significant projects for discussion at the September
meeting, which has been revised and updated based on comments
received. Staff will seek feedback from the committee on the relative

importance of different measures, ways of visualizing relative performance, etc. and will provide an update on the outreach and project selection timeline.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

8.2 Transportation Indicators

The ON TO 2050 indicators provide performance measures to benchmark our progress on plan implementation. Staff will discuss efforts underway to refine indicators established in the GO TO 2040 Plan Update. CMAP staff will present a proposed set of transportation indicators, as summarized in the memo included with the meeting materials.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

9.0 2018 Proposed Transportation Committee Meeting Schedule

The proposed meeting dates for the Transportation Committee are:

- 01/19/18
- 02/23/18
- 04/27/18
- 06/08/18
- 08/03/18
- 09/07/18
- 09/28/18
- 11/16/18

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

10.0 Status of the Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Program

The LTA program status report is available here. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

11.0 Legislative Update

The Committee will receive an update on the veto session. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

12.0 Other Business

13.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

14.0 Next meeting

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be January 19, 2018.

15.0 Adjournment

Committee Members		
Gabrielle Biciunas	Luann Hamilton	Randy Neufeld
Darwin Burkhart	Robert Hann	Anthony Quigley
Kevin Carrier	Jessica Hector-Hsu	Tom Rickert
Lynnette Ciavarella	Scott Hennings	Leon Rockinghan
Michael Connelly	Tom Kelso	Joe Schofer
John Donovan***	Jennifer (Sis) Killen*	Lorraine Snorden
Doug Ferguson	Fran Klaas	Chris Snyder
Tony Greep***	Christina Kupkowski	P.S. Sriraj
Jacky Grimshaw	Beth McCluskey	Audrey Wennink
Adrian Guerrero	Kevin Muhs	Rocco Zucchero**
*Chair	**Vice-Chair	***Non-voting