

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

# Economic Development Committee Annotated Agenda July 23, 2013 9:00am

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes May 28, 2013 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- **4.0** Clean Energy Trust Presentation Amy Francetic, Clean Energy Trust Amy Francetic, CEO of Clean Energy Trust (CET), will give an overview of the CET's role and major projects, including their involvement in the Argonne led Joint Center for Energy Storage Research.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

**5.0 Review of Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Applications**—Bob Dean, CMAP Bob Dean. Deputy Director of Local Planning, will discuss the review process for LTA applications and committee involvement.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

**6.0 Research on Economic Development Incentives**—Lindsay Hollander, CMAP Lindsay Hollander will provide an overview of the findings on CMAP's report on Economic Development Incentives.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion** 

7.0 The Freight-Manufacturing Nexus—Simone Weil, CMAP Simone Weil will present the key findings and conclusions from CMAP's report on the freight-manufacturing nexus

## ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

### 8.0 Other Business

### 9.0 Public Comment

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Noncommittee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

**10.0** Next Meeting: The committee will not meet in August; the next meeting is September 24.

### 11.0 Adjournment

#### **Economic Development Committee Members:**

Jerry Weber, Chair	Mark Hattas
Oswaldo Alvarez	Bret Johnson
Greg Bedalov	Gretchen Kosarko
Peter Creticos	Judith Kossy
Patrick Carey	Dennis Marino
JoAnn Eckmann	MaryBeth Marshall
Joanna Greene	Sean McCarthy
Reggie Greenwood	Kelly O'Brien
John Grueling	Lance Pressl
Mark Harris	Jeremiah Boyle
Emily Harris	
Rand Hass	

\_\_\_\_ Ed Sitar \_\_\_\_ Gary Skoog \_\_\_\_ Carrie Thomas \_\_\_\_ Jason Tyszko