

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Economic Development Committee

Annotated Agenda May 28, 2013 9:00am

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes April 23, 2013 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 June Event at Argonne, Planning Committee

Several committee members have discussed the focus and goals of the June committee event at Argonne. An overview of the event will be given and committee members will be asked to provide feedback.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

5.0 Workforce Funders Alliance Request for Qualifications

The Workforce Funders Alliance issued a request for qualifications for Industry Workforce Partnership Intermediaries. The committee will discuss this RFQ and the organizing among partners for a manufacturing intermediary.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

6.0 Federal Funding Opportunities

The committee will be briefed on recent federal funding opportunities and plans for submission.

- 6.1 Make it in America Challenge
- 6.2 Investing in Manufacturing Communities Partnership
- 6.3 Manufacturing Innovation Institutes

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

7.0 Local Technical Assistance Updates

- 7.1 Call for projects issued: http://www.cmap.illinois.gov/lta
- 7.2 Economic Development focused projects underway: Golden Corridor and Franklin Park

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

8.0 Other Business

9.0 Public Comment

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

10.0 Next Meeting: June 25, 2013

11.0 Adjournment

Economic Development Committee Members:

Jerry Weber, Chair	Mark Hattas	Ed Sitar
Peter Creticos	Bret Johnson	Gary Skoog
Patrick Carey	Gretchen Kosarko	Carrie Thomas
JoAnn Eckmann	Judith Kossy	Jason Tyszko
Joanna Greene	Dennis Marino	
Reggie Greenwood	MaryBeth Marshall	
John Grueling	Sean McCarthy	
Mark Harris	Kelly O'Brien	
Emily Harris	Lance Pressl	
Rand Hass	Jeremiah Boyle	