CMAQ Project Selection Committee

CMAQ Project Selection Committee


Provide overall guidance for the development of the Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality program and the locally programmed Transportation Alternatives Program for northeastern Illinois.

Committee Members

Member Representing
Doug Ferguson, Chairman Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
Darwin Burkhart Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Mark Pitstick Transit
Gary Grasso Council of Mayors
Chris Schmidt Illinois Department of Transportation
Chris Snyder Counties
Jeffrey Sriver Chicago Department of Transportation


2022 Meeting Schedule

All CMAQ Project Selection Committee meetings will be held at CMAP at 11:00 a.m., unless otherwise noted.

  • February 10, 2022
  • April 14, 2022
  • June 23, 2022
  • September 1, 2022
  • November 3, 2022
  • December 1, 2022