Web Content Display

Questions or comments? Contact Nora Beck.

Web Content Display

Environment and Natural Resources Committee


  • Provide feedback to staff and the coordinating committees on CMAP projects as they relate to environment and natural resources.
  • Serve as a discussion forum for regionally important issues in environmental planning and policy.
  • Help coordinate and prioritize policy positions, programs, and advocacy between CMAP and other organizations.
  • Help identify relevant environmental best practices and encourage their adoption by CMAP partners in the region.

Upcoming Committee Meeting

The next committee meeting is scheduled for Thursday, March 3, 2016 at 9:30 a.m. in the DuPage County Conference Room, at CMAP, 233 South Wacker Drive, Suite 800. The meeting materials will be posted here.

Please note, the April 7 meeting has been replaced with a joint meeting with the CMAP Land Use Committee which is scheduled for April 14 at 9:30 a.m. in the Cook County Conference Room. 

If you are not a regular committee member or would like to bring a guest to the meeting, please contact Ingrid Witherspoon (312.454.0400 or iwitherspoon@cmap.illinois.gov) and ask that your name be placed on the building security list. 

Committee Members

The current make up of the committee includes representatives from academia; federal; state and local resource and regulatory agencies; local land management agencies; stormwater, watershed, and wastewater planning agencies; local municipal and county government representatives; and environmental advocacy and policy agencies. 

Jennifer Becker, Kane County Division of Transportation Stacy Meyers, Openlands
Lynn Boerman, Illinois Department of Natural Resources Joe Schuessler, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District
Ed Collins, McHenry County Conservation District Deborah Stone, Cook County Department of Environmental Control
Jack Darin, Sierra Club, Illinois Chapter Wallace Van Buren, Illinois Association of Wastewater Agencies
Martha Dooley, Village of Schamburg Sean Wiedel, City of Chicago
Jon Grosshans, USEPA, Region 5  Patricia Werner, Lake County Stormwater Management Commission 
Pete Harmet, IDOT District 1 Moira Zellner, University of Illinois - Chicago
Suzanne Malec-McKenna, Chicago Wilderness  


2016 Meeting Schedule

The 2016 meeting schedule is below. Agendas and minutes from past meetings can be found here:

Date Time
January 7 9:30 am
February 4 9:30 am
March 3 9:30 am
April 14 9:30 am
May 5 9:30 am
June 2 9:30 am
July 7 9:30 am
August – No Meeting  
September 1 9:30 am
October 6  
November 3 9:30 am
December – No Meeting  



Loading more updates...