Web Content Display

Questions or comments? Contact Teri Dixon.

Web Content Display

CMAP Transportation Committee


Promote a regional Transportation system that is safe, efficient, and accessible while sustaining the region's vision related to the natural environment, economic and community development, social equity, and public health.

Committee Members

Member: Representing:
Jennifer (Sis) Killen, Chairman Cook County
Rocco Zucchero, Vice Chairman Illinois Tollway
Charles Abraham IDOT Division of Public and Intermodal Transportation
Michael Bolton PACE Suburban Bus
Darwin Burkhart Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Bruce Carmitchel IDOT Office of Planning & Programming
Lynnette Ciavarella


Michael Connelly Chicago Transit Authority

Yonah Freemark

Metropolitan Planning Council 
John Fortmann IDOT District One
Adrian Guerrero Class One Railroads 
Luann Hamilton Chicago Department of Transportation
Robert Hann Private Providers
Scott Hennings McHenry County
Emily Karry Lake County
Fran Klaas Kendall County
Christina Kupkowski Will County
Randy Neufeld Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force
Holly Ostdick Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
Mark Pitstick RTA
Tom Rickert Kane County
Leon Rockingham Council of Mayors
Joe Schofer Academic and Research
Kyle Smith Center for Neighborhood Technology
Chris Snyder DuPage County
P.S. Sriraj Academic and Research
Steve Strains NIRPC
Ken Yunker SEWRPC
Non-Voting Members:  
John Donovan Federal Highway Administration
Tony Greep Federal Transit Administration


2016 Meeting Schedule

The Transportation Committee meets regularly throughout the year. Meetings will be held in the CMAP Offices, 233 South Wacker, Suite 800, Chicago, Illinois. Meetings are Fridays with a starting time of 9:30 A.M. unless otherwise posted. The 2016 meeting dates are:

  • January 22, 2016
  • March 4, 2016
  • April 22, 2016
  • May 20, 2016
  • July 22, 2016
  • September 16, 2016
  • November 18, 2016

Public Participation Plan



Loading more updates...